About Midland Power Cooperative

About Midland Power Cooperative

Midland Power Cooperative is an electric distribution cooperative located in central Iowa.

In business since 1937, Midland Power is a member-owned, not-for-profit electric cooperative that provides reliable, competitively priced electric energy to businesses, industries, farms and homes in 17 counties in Iowa.

Watch the video to learn how we are using the latest and greatest technologies to better serve you, the member. 

Midland Power north-central Iowa territory map

Service Territory

In addition to serving portions of Boone, Calhoun, Dallas, Franklin, Greene, Grundy, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hardin, Humboldt, Kossuth, Marshall, Pocahontas, Polk, Story, Webster, and Wright counties, Midland Power also provides electrical power to six municipal utilities: Dayton, Ellsworth, Lehigh, Livermore, Paton and Stratford.

Midland Power has a headquarters office in Jefferson, a branch office in Humboldt, and line crew personnel strategically located at service centers in Boone, Humboldt, Iowa Falls, and Jefferson.

Midland Power maintains more than 12,000 points of service at homes, businesses and organizations spread across 3,925 miles of power lines.









Headquarters Office (Mailing address)
1005 E. Lincoln Way
PO Box 420
Jefferson, IA 50129

7:30 AM - 4:00 PM Monday-Friday

Humboldt Office
1210 13th St. North
Humboldt, IA 50548

7:30 AM - 4:00 PM Monday-Friday

Service Centers

Iowa Falls 
730 S. River St
Iowa Falls, IA

1781 219th Lane (NW of Hwy 17/30 jct)
Near Boone, IA